Campaign Leadership

  • It’s Our Time


    As we celebrate our 85th anniversary on campus this Fall at the 2012 Founders Day, It’s Our Time to raise the balance of $425,000 to achieve the campaign goal. The heavy lifting has been done. Class chairs will bring the campaign to all brothers. See our list of campaign volunteers:


    Alumni Board

    Ron Hirst, Ben Brent, Jason Grady, Dalton Henry, Roger Johnson, Jeff Morgan, Steve Slusher, Jeff Sutton, Ken Smith, Jerrod Westfahl-Director, Josh Roe-Chapter Advisor


    Steering Committee Leaders

    Steve Slusher, Bob Broeckelman, Richard Chase, Sam Hands, Brandon Harder, Rick Perkins, Jim Riemann Dale Rodman, John Roenbaugh, Gabe Schlickau, Andrew Strasburg, George Teagarden, Jerrod Westfahl


    Feasibility Study Participants

    Del Allen, Dave Anderson, Adam Baldwin, Ben Brent, Bob Broeckelman, Ty Brookover, Sam Brownback, Ken Buchele, Steve Burgess, Richard Chase, Ron Dunbar, Nelson Galle, Jim Garrison, Sam Hands, Grant Harris, Virgil Huseman, Todd Johnson, Tom Knappenberger, Pat Koons, Loren Kruse, Tim Luginsland, Tracy Mader, Roger McClellan, Jesse McCurry, John Meetz, Bob Moore, Clarke Nelson, Terry Nelson, Bill New, John Niemann, Rick Perkins, Jim Riemann, Dale Rodman, Josh Roe, Lloyd Schneider, Dennis Shurtz, Steve Slusher, Randy Stoecker, Doug Weyer, Brent Wiedeman, Wallace Wolf


    Campaign Committee

    Bob Broeckelman ’67, Ty Brookover ’96, Dave Anderson ’79, Ryan Breiner ’99, Ben Brent ’56, Darren Gigot ’90, Sam Hands ’67, Ron Hays ’67, Ron Hirst ’63, Clayton Huseman ’95, Todd Johnson ’90, Jesse McCurry ’96, Steve Miles ’74, Ter­ry Nelson ’77, John Niemann ’89, Rick Perkins ’85, Brent Rockers ’78, Jay Selanders ’76, Dennis Shurtz ’69, Steve Slusher ’64, Mike Smith ’78, Randy Stoecker ’66, Darrell Webber ’58, Jerrod Westfahl ’93, Doug Weyer ’67, and Brent Wideman ’92.


    General Campaign Chair : Dave Anderson


    Decade Chairs

                1960s - Loren Kruse, Ted Odle

                1970s – Kevin Lichteig, Darrell Cardell

                1980s – Keith Heikes, Rick Perkins

                1990s – Jerrod Westfahl, Brent Wiedeman

                2000s – Ronny Pope, Dalton Henry, Justin Hagedorn


    Class Chairs (Under Construction)


    1963    Roger Johnson

    1969    Ken Smith

    1970    S. Kendal Frazier

    1971    Craig Sharp

    1972    Wayne Busch

    1973    Darrell Cardell

    1982    Keith Westervelt

    1987    Gregg Doud

    1990-91 Todd Johnson

    1992    Aaron McKee

    1992    Casey Niemann

    1993    Matt Urbanek

    1994    Marty Reichenberger

    2005    Adam Hatesohl

    2006    David White

    2007    Shane Blaes


    There’s No Better Time to Support the Chapter!


    Celebrating our 85th anniversary in 2012, our brotherhood is rock-solid. Check it out:


    1. Named the best fraternity in Kansas in 2011 by the Topeka Capital-Journal, 580 WIBW, and 94.5 Country; Ranked #7 of Top 10 best national fraternities in 2012 by The Daily Beast/Newsweek.
    2. At the 2012 National AGR Convention, AZ received an unprecedented 2 Undergraduate Achievement Awards, Gold Chapter status for the 5th consecutive year for excellence in 7 categories, and Highest Honors for the Alumni Corporation and Crescent.
    3. In the past 5 years alone AZ has had: 1 Student Body President, 1 Kansas 4-H President, 3 Kansas FFA Presidents, 1 IFC President, 4 Presidents & Officers of College of Ag Student Council, 12 Student Senators, and 3 National AGR Scholarship winners.
    4. In government and industry, Kansas Governor Brownback and Secretary of Ag Dale Rodman are prime examples of strong AZ leadership.